IQAC Committee 2020-21

IQAC may be constituted in every institution under the Chairmanship of the Head of the institution with heads of important academic and administrative units and a few teachers and a few distinguished educationists and representatives of local management and stakeholders.

The composition of the IQAC may be as follows:

No.	Name	Designation	Position		
Chairperson: Head of the Institution					
1.	Dr. Amrita Paresh Patel (up to Sept. 2020) Dr. Haritbhai Patel I/C Principal. (1 st October, 2020 onwards)	Principal, Uma Arts & Nathiba Commerce Mahila College, Gandhinagar.	Chairperson		
>	Teachers to represent	all level (Three to eight)			
1.	Dr. Pranav Joshipura	Vice – Principal, Uma Arts & Nathiba Commerce Mahila College, Gandhinagar.	Vice – Principal		
2.	Ms. Payal J. Pandya	Commerce Department	Member		
3.	Dr. Heena P. Mehta	Gujarati Department	Member		
4.	Dr. Kirtikamal B. Vaghela	Hindi Department	Member		
5.	Dr. Bharat M. Tadvi	Sociology Department	Member		
6.	Dr. Jayram V. Patel	Sanskrit Department	Member		
7.	Prof. Jyoti C. Panchal	Economic Department	Member		
8.	Dr. Kiranbhai M. Dave	History Department	Member		
>	> One member from the Management				
1.	Shri Vallabhbhai M. Patel	Chairman, Sarva Vidyalaya Kelavani Mandal,	Chairman, Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya, Kadi and Gandhinagar.		
>	Few Senior administrative officers				
1.	Prof. Parth R. Joshi	In charge-Examination Committee	Member		
2.	Prof. Falguni R. Patel	Co-ordinator- Rusa Grant	Member		
3.	Dr. Rita R. Gandhi	Co-ordinator- Udisha Finishing School	Member		
4.	Ms. Mayuri D. Patel	Librarian	Member		
5.	Prof. Bharat P. Kalaria	Computer Programmer	Member		
6.	Ms. Chandrika V. Patel	Administrative Section	Member		
>					
1.	Ms. Jashuben Thakker	Trustee, Gayatri Shaktipith, Gandhinagar	Member(local society)		
2.	College Student	Student in college	Member(Student)		
3.	Ms. Ishwari R. Thakor	Visiting guest Faculty, Uma Arts & Nathiba Commerce	Member(Alumni)		

		Mahila College, Gandhinagar.			
➤ One nominee each from Employers /Industrialists/Stakeholders					
	Mr. Omkar G.	Assistant manager,	Member(Employers)		
1.	Ganjkhane	H.R. Department,			
		T.C.S, Gandhinagar.			
2.	Ms. Daxaben	Proprietor,	Member (Industrialists)		
		Saptrang Packagers	Wiember (maustriansts)		
	Mr. Pravinbhai	Liaison officer,			
3.	Valera	Suraksha setra society, SP office,	Member (Stakeholders)		
		Sector-27, Gandhinagar.			
➤ One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC					
1.	Dr. Harit S. Patel	English Department	Co-ordinator		
	I/C Principal				